top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Owusu

Chapter 22: Intentional




My 22nd Birthday was more low-key, thanks to Covid, but honestly, I liked it that way. I've never liked making a big production about my birthday because I get so consumed with making sure everyone else is okay. This year, my heart was overwhelmed with all the well wishes I received from friends and family. For the first time in a few years, I had time to relax, and reflect.


One of the things I've reflected on is the way I show up on social media. I've been wrestling with how t0 write this blog post for a while but coming across this prayer on Instagram summed up everything. I want my presence on social media to be meaningful and intentional.


A picture only captures one moment, and followers don't get to see the behind-the-scenes. I want to use my platform to be transparent and communicate what takes place behind the scenes as God's moments.


Whether you have one follower or one million, you have influence. It is up to you to decide how best to steward it. How you engage with social media may be different than others, and that is okay. Don't compare someone else's moment to your process. Recognize that just like there is more to your life than what meets the eye, the same thing happens in the lives of others. Whether you have one follower or one million followers, you have influence. Let's make an effort to use it to uplift and encourage others everywhere that we can.



Xoxo,


Girl with Grace


50 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page